India-US-Japan-Australia Quadrilateral initiative explores partnership with EU

The first Summit of the India-US-Japan-Australia Quadrilateral initiative, or Quad, held on Friday explored a partnership with Europe amid the group’s idea to create a free, open rules-based order in the Indo-Pacific region and beyond.

While three European nations — France, Germany and the Netherlands — have announced their Indo-Pacific visions envisaging wide-ranging ties with India, the European Union is in the midst of formulating its own Indo-Pacific strategy. Read More

Facebook Comments

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button