What is the status of travel restrictions in various countries

By Indian Express

Even as 2020 draws to a close, many countries are yet to recover from the coronavirus pandemic and continue to keep their borders closed for international visitors. However, encouraging news about vaccine development has given these countries and airlines hope to revive suspended flight routes and tourism sector in the near future.

Many countries have also opted for “air bubble” arrangements among each other. Currently, India has air bubble arrangements with 22 countries, including the US, the UK, Germany, France, the UAE, Maldives, Canada, Japan, Bahrain, Afghanistan, among others. As per the arrangement with the United States, Air India has added thrice-a-week flights between Delhi and Newark. The airline is also operating flights between London and Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Kochi and Goa.

At the same time, some countries have put a condition before travelers that they must be vaccinated against the coronavirus before they can fly.

Facebook Comments

Indian Express
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button