International flights Explained: Latest relaxations and restrictions in air travel to and from India

Even as India continues to add to its air bubble arrangements, a number of jurisdictions have began restricting travel from India because of the high Covid19 case-load in the country. However, the broader direction in which the government is moving as far as air travel is concerned is lifting restrictions that were imposed at the time of restarting of operations.

Which countries does India have air bubble arrangements with?
Currently, India has air bubble arrangements with 13 countries. These are the US, the UK, Germany, France, the UAE, Maldives, Canada, Japan, Bahrain, Afghanistan, Nigeria, Qatar and Iraq. The Centre is also negotiating these arrangements with other countries like Australia, Italy, New Zealand, Israel, Kenya, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. In addition to air bubble flights, Indian carriers are flying to these countries under the Vande Bharat Mission to repatriate Indian citizens.

Facebook Comments

Indian Express
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button